Complete List of the Twins 2016 Diamond Awards

Edit Artikel
Last night, in the eve of Twinsfest, the Minnesota Twins announced the 2016 Diamond Awards for the 2015 season.  The recipients were:

Calvin R. Griffith Award - Twins' MVP: Miguel Sano
Bill Boni Award - Twins' Most Outstanding Rookie: Miguel Sano
Bob Allison Award - Twins' player who exemplifies determination, hustle, tenacity, competitive spirit and leadership both on and off the field: Torii Hunter
Mike Augustin "Media Good Guy" Award: Torii Hunter
Joseph W. Haynes Award - Twins' Pitcher of the Year: Kyle Gibson
Jim Kaat Award- Twins' Defensive Player of the Year: Eddie Rosario
Charles O. Johnson Award- Twins' Most Improved Player: Aaron Hicks
Dick Siebert Award - Upper Midwest Player of the Year: Tony Watson (Pirates)
Carl R. Pohlad Community Service Award: Brian Dozier
Sherry Robertson Award - Twins' Minor League Player of the Year:  Max Kepler
Jim Rantz Award  - Twins' Minor League Pitcher of the Year: Jose Berrios
Herb Carneal- Lifetime Achievement Award: Tom Kelly
Kirby Puckett - Alumni Community Service Award: Julio Becquer (Oldest living former Major Leaguer at 100 years old; broke in the majors with the Senators in 1955)
Next Post »
Show comments
Hide comments